Analysis and combination centers

Analysis of the SIRGAS-CON network

The SIRGAS-CON network is weekly processed; station positions are daily computed, and the seven individual daily solutions corresponding to a GPS week are combined in one weekly solution. The SIRGAS-CON stations are classified in a core network (SIRGAS-C), with a continental coverage, and several densification networks, which correspond to the national reference networks (SIRGAS-N). The SIRGAS-C core network is processed by the IGS RNAAC SIRGAS. The SIRGAS-N national networks are computed by the SIRGAS Local Processing Centres. The loosely constrained weekly solutions individually calculated for the national networks are combined with the loosely constrained weekly solution calculated for the SIRGAS-C core network to obtain compatible station positions and velocities in a continental level. The SIRGAS coordinates are at ftp.sirgas.org available. This server is maintained and managed by the IGS RNAAC SIRGAS. Data flow and relationship between Operational Centres, National Data Centres, Processing Centres, and Combination Centres is coordinated by the SIRGAS-WGI (Reference System).

SIRGAS local processing centres

The Local Processing Centres perform weekly computations of a specified set of SIRGAS stations, guarantying that each station is included in three individual solutions. Their solutions are combined with the core network to provide the final SIRGAS products. At present, the SIRGAS local processing centres are:

CEPGE: Centro de Procesamiento de datos GNSS del Ecuador, Instituto Geográfico Militar (Ecuador)
– ID: ECU
– Team: Alejandro Martinez (alejandro.martinez @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec) – responsible
Marco Amores (marco.amores @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)
Edgar Parra (edgar.parra @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)
Camilo Quiroga (camilo.quiroga @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)
Bolivar Quelal (bolivar.quelal @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)
Draco España (draco.espana @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)
David Cisneros (david.cisneros @ geograficomilitar.gob.ec)

IBGE: Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatistica (Brazil)
– ID: IBG
– Team: Alberto Luis da Silva (alberto.luis @ ibge.gov.br)
Marco Aurelio de Almeida Lima (marco.almeida @ ibge.gov.br)
Guiderlan Mantovani (guiderlan.mantovani @ ibge.gov.br)

IGAC: Instituto Geográfico Agustín Codazzi (Colombia)
– ID: IGA
– Team: Oscar Rodríguez (orodrig @ igac.gov.co) – responsible
Diego Cortés (diego.cortes @ igac.gov.co)
Siervo León (swleon @ igac.gov.co)

IGM-Cl: Instituto Geográfico Militar (Chile)
– ID: CHL
– Team: Emilio Aleuy Schwerter (geodesico @ igm.cl) – responsible
Sergio Rozas Bornes (sirgaschile @ igm.cl)
Ignacio Parada (sirgaschile @ igm.cl)
Claudio Reyes (sirgaschile @ igm.cl)
Germán Aguilera (sirgaschile @ igm.cl)

IGN-Ar: Instituto Geográfico Nacional (Argentina)
– ID: GNA
– Team: Hernán Guagni (hguagni @ ign.gob.ar) – responsible
Diego Piñon (dpinon @ ign.gob.ar)
Micaela Carbonetti (mcarbonetti @ ign.gob.ar)

INEGI: Instituto Nacional de Estadística y Geografía (Mexico)
– ID: INE
– Team: Guido González (guido.gonzalez @ inegi.org.mx) – responsible
Guillermo Gasca (guillermo.gasca @ inegi.org.mx)
Gabriel Gaytán (gabriel.gaytan @ inegi.org.mx)

IGM-Uy: Instituto Geográfico Militar (Uruguay)
– ID: URY
– Team: José Maria Pampillón (jose.pampillon @ igm.gub.uy) – responsible
Gustavo Caubarrère (gustavo.caubarrere @ igm.gub.uy)
Julio Teixeira (julio.teixeira @ igm.gub.uy)
Roberto Silveira (roberto.silveira @ igm.gub.uy)
Leonardo da Costa (leonardo.dacosta @ igm.gub.uy)
Andrea Kaiser (carolina.kaiser @ igm.gub.uy)
María Belén Gándara (maria.gandara @ igm.gub.uy)
Laura Camacho (laura.camacho @ igm.gub.uy)

USC: Universidad de Santiago de Chile: Centro de Procesamiento y Análisis Geodésico USC (Chile)
– ID: USC
– Team: José Antonio Tarrío Mosquera (jose.tarrio @ usach.cl) – responsible
Marcelo Silva Caverlotti (marcelo.caverlotti @ usach.cl)
José Luis Borcosque Díaz (jose.borcosque @ usach.cl)
Jesarella Inzunza (jesarella.inzunza @ usach.cl)
Fernando Isla (fernando.isla @ usach.cl)

IGS RNAAC SIRGAS centre

The IGS Regional Network Associate Analysis Centre for SIRGAS (IGS RNAAC SIRGAS) usually computed the entire SIRGAS Network (from June 1996 to August 2008) in one block. After the establishment of the SIRGAS Local Processing Centres, the IGS RNAAC SIRGAS is now responsible for the weekly computation of the SIRGAS-C core network and for its combination with the SIRGAS-N national networks. The IGS RNAAC SIRGAS is operated by the

Deutsches Geodätisches Forschungsinstitut der Technischen Universität München, DGFI-TUM (Germany)
Responsible: Laura Sánchez (lm.sanchez @ tum.de)

Combination centres

The Combination Centres are responsible for combining the loosely constrained weekly solutions for the SIRGAS-N national networks with the corresponding solution for the SIRGAS-C core network. At present, they are:

Instituto Brasileiro de Geografia e Estatistica, IBGE (Brazil)
Responsible: Guiderlan Mantovani (guiderlan.mantovani @ ibge.gov.br), Sonia Alves Costa (sonia.alves @ ibge.gov.br)

Deutsches Geodätisches Forschungsinstitut der Technischen Universität München, DGFI-TUM (Germany)
Responsible: Laura Sánchez (lm.sanchez @ tum.de)

Experimental processing centres

Experimental processing centres are candidates to become SIRGAS Local Processing Centres. During a specified time period, they align their processing strategies to those required by SIRGAS and demonstrate their capacity for timely and continuously delivery of weekly solutions. Once they satisfy these requirements, they are appointed as official processing centres. During the test period (usually one year), they process a set of SIRGAS reference stations, but their solutions are not included in the computation of the final SIRGAS products.

Instituto Geográfico Nacional (Peru)
– ID: PER
– Responsible: Julio Sáenz Acuña (jsaenza @ ign.gob.pe)

Scroll to top